St. Helen’s Church: 2 Stained glass windows

St. Helen’s Church: 2 Stained glass windows

The memorial windows are to the memory of those parishioners who fell in the war.  The windows each contain 2 lights, the figures represent the 4 patron saints of England, Scotland, Wales and Ireland.  Above the figures are angels bearing the arms of each country and in the curved tops are the national emblems.


St. George & St. Andrew

St. George & St. Andrew: detail

St. David & St. Patrick

St. David & St. Patrick